News by Tag: Ieee Computer Society

Brown University CS Professor Maurice Herlihy Named Recipient of 2013 Wallace McDowell Award
March 27, 2013
Maurice Herlihy, a computer science professor at Brown University, has been named the 2013 recipient of the IEEE Computer Society's prestigious W. Wallace McDowell Award for his contributions to multiprocessor computation.
IEEE Computer Society to Host Fourth Annual Software Experts Summit on July 17 at Microsoft
March 27, 2013
The fourth annual Software Experts Summit, "Smart Data Science: Harnessing Data for Intelligent Decision-Making," will be held on July 17 at Microsoft in Redmond, Washington, and feature leading experts from around the world.
Nell B. Dale Named 2013 Recipient of IEEE Computer Society Taylor L. Booth Award
March 26, 2013
Nell B. Dale, one of the first women to earn a doctorate in computer science, was named the 2013 recipient of the IEEE Computer Society Taylor L. Booth Award for her contributions to computer science education.
SC13 to Feature Athena Lecturer Katherine Yelick
March 26, 2013
Athena Lecturer Katherine Yelick of the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory will speak at SC13 in Denver, Colorado.
IEEE Computer Society Seeks Contributors for IT Guide
March 19, 2013
The IEEE Computer Society is accepting applications for contributing authors for the Guide to the Information Technology Body of Knowledge (ITBOK Guide).
Nominees Sought for IEEE Computer Society Leadership
March 12, 2013
The IEEE Computer Society Nominations Committee is seeking nominations of qualified candidates for Society leadership. The deadline is Friday, 29 March.
IEEE CS Releases New Essay Collection on Human-Centered Computing
March 6, 2013
The IEEE Computer Society has released an essay collection that traces the history and development of human-centered computing from its foundations to the present.
Brian Kiernan Named Recipient of IEEE Computer Society Hans Karlsson Award
February 18, 2013
Brian G. Kiernan, recently retired vice president and chief scientist of InterDigital, has been named the 2013 recipient of the Hans Karlsson Award, which commemorates achievement in computer standards development.
SATURN Conference Announces Speakers, Opens Registration
February 18, 2013
Registration for the ninth annual SEI Architecture Technology User Network (SATURN) Conference 2013 is now open.
New Richard E. Merwin Scholarship Winners Announced
February 18, 2013
Thirteen IEEE Computer Society student members from around the world have been awarded Richard E. Merwin Scholarships, which recognize and reward active student volunteer leaders who show promise in their academic and professional efforts.
View Page: [1] 2 3 4 5 6